PDA

View Full Version : CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.51 Released!


Evolution
11-27-2008, 03:44 PM
CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.51 has been released and is available for download from the support (http://www.cyclopsds.com/cgi-bin/cyclods/engine.pl?page=support) page. Changes in this release include:

Game compatibility fixes (2796, 2838, 3049, 3054)

TheSpade
11-27-2008, 04:18 PM
Quickest update ever! Our sincere thanks, team!

bugmenot
11-27-2008, 04:20 PM
Quickest update ever! Our sincere thanks, team!

Ditto! Great work!



-HandleBike

ostinato
11-27-2008, 04:51 PM
3054 as in Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force? I'm assuming that's some sort of US Chrono Trigger mis-numbering by someone or other then... Anyhow...thanks for the speedy update.

SoraK05
11-27-2008, 05:07 PM
Thanks for this :)

Trel
11-27-2008, 05:45 PM
3054 as in Club Penguin: Elite Penguin Force? I'm assuming that's some sort of US Chrono Trigger mis-numbering by someone or other then... Anyhow...thanks for the speedy update.

All I can say is

+"Chrono Trigger" +3054
returns about 4 times the results of
+"Chrono Trigger" +3055

Rayder
11-28-2008, 01:18 AM
Speedy delivery on the fixes! Thanks TC! You guys ROCK!

Mathab
11-28-2008, 01:47 AM
You are the best team ever!!!!

Eon-Rider
11-28-2008, 05:38 AM
Once again, thanks Team Cyclops. ;)

ProtoKun7
11-28-2008, 04:05 PM
Wowser...1.5 to 1.51 in 5 DAYS!! This is why Cyclops will remain the top of the flashcard list. Going to try it right now, and change my signature again

MatrixMaster3
11-28-2008, 10:14 PM
great job you guys, especially on the speedy update. This is why people keep coming back to your product: the support. NICE WORK!

sevvered
11-28-2008, 10:25 PM
luckily i never have updated to 1.5 yet :p well hopefully there wont be anything wrong now and TC can start working on a NEW GUI :cool:

psygnosis
11-29-2008, 01:03 AM
love your work TC
some of your best

BigHed3
11-29-2008, 07:26 AM
Thanks TC!

mobypr
11-29-2008, 01:40 PM
Thanks for another great update TC.

kmjt3112
11-29-2008, 07:33 PM
Just to let you know that the (E) version of star wars the clone wars occasionally freezes most of the time when the screen changes from normal game play mode to action mode where you use the touch screen, although this only happened a few times at the first time you hav to blow torch the door open. Not happened yet but have only played 5mins past this glitch. Any one else had this problem

Rayder
11-29-2008, 07:53 PM
Just to let you know that the (E) version of star wars the clone wars occasionally freezes most of the time when the screen changes from normal game play mode to action mode where you use the touch screen, although this only happened a few times at the first time you hav to blow torch the door open. Not happened yet but have only played 5mins past this glitch. Any one else had this problem

Yeah, it's done it to me too. Seems random whether it will do it or not though.

I lessened the occurrence of the black screens by formatting my microSD and copying everything back (Transcend 8gig Class4).

berkley
11-29-2008, 08:18 PM
awesome thanks for 1.51 :) but what about the new GUI?

kmjt3112
11-29-2008, 10:53 PM
its not a massive problem as you can just RTS just before you interact with the touch screen and soors etc, Would TC be likely to resolve this issue in the future.

Sticks
11-30-2008, 04:05 AM
So quick...and i'm without internet for 2 weeks and my DS is STILL broken. T__T

Keep those updates coming. ;)

pakkman781
11-30-2008, 08:38 AM
When I try to go to the Support page, I get a Bandwidth limit exceeded page...

Can someone upload the update to this thread?

Wheeljack
11-30-2008, 12:13 PM
Someone already uploaded it to GBATemp (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3849).

Better stress their bandwith than the one of this forum :D

SoraK05
11-30-2008, 12:59 PM
http://rapidshare.com/files/168826173/evo-firmware-1.51.zip

berkley
11-30-2008, 03:04 PM
why does TC has the worst hosting plan ever? why dont they just upgrade it a bit and not have to worry about exceeding bandwith

xalaskax
11-30-2008, 11:54 PM
CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.51 has been released and is available for download from the support (http://www.cyclopsds.com/cgi-bin/cyclods/engine.pl?page=support) page. Changes in this release include:

Game compatibility fixes (2796, 2838, 3049, 3054)

thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!

yoke
12-01-2008, 08:00 AM
why does TC has the worst hosting plan ever? why dont they just upgrade it a bit and not have to worry about exceeding bandwith

More supports that is increased might effect to the product cost too :) .

Twilight17
12-01-2008, 01:05 PM
Team Cyclops is 1337.

http://cyclopsds.com/downloads/:
Apache/1.3.37 Server at cyclopsds.com Port 80

pakkman781
12-02-2008, 07:03 PM
http://rapidshare.com/files/168826173/evo-firmware-1.51.zip

Thanks :D Just what I needed.

Eponasoft
12-07-2008, 01:29 AM
Team Cyclops is 1337.

http://cyclopsds.com/downloads/:
Apache/1.3.37 Server at cyclopsds.com Port 80
lol :D

1.3.37 is the "end of the line" of Apache 1.x. Only Apache 2 is supported now.

CheatingSoi
12-08-2008, 06:58 AM
I am having some problems with this firmware. First off, I noticed that my in game menu wouldn't work. it would just give me a white screen and i was forced to shut off the DS. I installed 1.5 beta 4 and it worked so i tried 1.51 again and it worked but now when I close my DS in game, the screen and speakers just flick on and off rapidly. I dont know how to fix this.

galaxia
12-23-2008, 11:43 AM
http://rapidshare.com/files/168826173/evo-firmware-1.51.zip

Tnakssss
Support page are (whith many times :o ) Bandwidth Limit Exceeded.

Joshua B
12-24-2008, 04:07 AM
Yes, thank you.

FoxMcWeezer
12-24-2008, 03:24 PM
After upgrading, Chrono Trigger still does not work. 2 white screens

berkley
12-24-2008, 03:39 PM
reformat... and when the cheat screen shows up pick "NO"

VashBoiXSB
12-30-2008, 04:31 AM
thank for the firmware update :cool:

Cyclman94
01-01-2009, 08:43 AM
Yeaaa itīs again a great Firmware!!!:D
THX Teamcyclops:)

squall
01-08-2009, 06:28 PM
Hello
I hope that I can help. I upgraded to the latest version, the 1:51, I click on CycloDS Evolution, the loading bar will fill and after everything is white.
Please ... help
sorry for my bad English

amak1131
01-08-2009, 07:41 PM
Wrong place, but meh...

Backup your skins and custom cheat file. Then, try deleting the CycloDS folder. It will be remade upon next boot.