PDA

View Full Version : Antoher EZ Flash 3-in-1 + GBA question


TigerKnee
06-30-2008, 03:37 PM
Ok I'm slightly confused about this thing - if I want to play GBA games on my DS using CycloDS, and I buy this card, do I need to buy a MicroSD card for it too? If so, does it need to have much space on it? I already have a 2GB MicroSD card for Slot 1 which presumably stores the games...?

And I know it's still in beta stages - so if the CycloDS method proves to be to much trouble, what other method do I use to play GBA games, perhaps just using Slot 2 (in which case I'd presumably benefit from a large MicroSD card)

Thanks!

Twilight17
06-30-2008, 03:41 PM
No you only need the EZFlash 3-in-1, you don't need a MicroSD(HC)... To run games on it, just use either the built in GBA support available in 1.4 or 1.4B2 (B2 is beta 2 BTW), or GBA Exploader (google it)... you have the ROM on your MicroSD (the one you use for the CycloDS Evo) and then flash it to the EZFlash 3-in-1... Further details here:

http://cyclods.theta.in/wiki/EZFlash_V_3-in-1

TigerKnee
06-30-2008, 03:56 PM
No you only need the EZFlash 3-in-1, you don't need a MicroSD(HC)... To run games on it, just use either the built in GBA support available in 1.4 or 1.4B2 (B2 is beta 2 BTW), or GBA Exploader (google it)... you have the ROM on your MicroSD (the one you use for the CycloDS Evo) and then flash it to the EZFlash 3-in-1... Further details here:

http://cyclods.theta.in/wiki/EZFlash_V_3-in-1

Thanks loads Twilight, will invest in one of these 3-in-1 things pronto!