Team Cyclops Forums  

Go Back   Team Cyclops Forums > CycloDS Evolution Discussion > Evolution Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2008, 03:07 PM
Takoru Takoru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 19
Lightbulb Limited roms in folders...

Hi,
I just got the CycloDS Evolution today, it's fantastic!
But I'm a little bit sad, because one folder can't detect all of my NDS-Roms...
It would be nice, if this could be fixed in the next firmwares (Btw.: I'm using 1.5B1).
Greezes, Takoru

DELETE PLEASE... - I wanted it in the feature suggestion topic, sorry... -.-"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2008, 04:51 PM
Raskull's Avatar
Raskull Raskull is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 738
Default

It's been answered many times:

1) The limit was imposed so that you wouldn't have to scroll forever.
and
2) The new GUI (in progress) will eliminate the limit.
__________________
Nintendo DS Lites (Onyx, Gold Legend of Zelda Limited Edition)
CycloDS Evolutions (Black, Hardware v1.1, Firmware 1.53)
Sandisk 8GB MicroSDHCs (Class 4), EZ Flash 3-in-1s (Black, New Chipset
)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2008, 11:20 PM
Icey's Avatar
Icey Icey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takoru View Post
Hi,
I just got the CycloDS Evolution today, it's fantastic!
But I'm a little bit sad, because one folder can't detect all of my NDS-Roms...
It would be nice, if this could be fixed in the next firmwares (Btw.: I'm using 1.5B1).
Greezes, Takoru

DELETE PLEASE... - I wanted it in the feature suggestion topic, sorry... -.-"
The limit is around 128, do you really have that many roms? The most i've had is 50-55 on my 4GB. Not that there's anything wrong with that many, it's just unusual.
__________________
Onyx DS Lite
Black Cyclo - Batch 3 (Firmware v1.5 BETA 3)
4GB A-Data Class 6 Micro SDHC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2008, 01:41 AM
jesterscourt jesterscourt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icey View Post
The limit is around 128, do you really have that many roms? The most i've had is 50-55 on my 4GB. Not that there's anything wrong with that many, it's just unusual.
It's not just roms, some of the older homebrew require them to be in the root directory.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2008, 03:29 AM
fryfrog fryfrog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 229
Default

I have *never* run across anything that requires the actual .nds file to be in root. I think if you give it a test, you'll find the same thing.

What I do on my cart is put all the files it needs in the root folder (DSOrganize folder for example) and then put the DSOrganize.nds file in a folder called "Homebrew".

I've done the same thing with literally *every* homebrew I've used or tried. I have a ton of hidden folders in the root of my micro-sd (hidden so they don't show in cyclods menu) and *all* of my actual homebrew .nds files in /Homebrew.

And I've tried a *lot* of homebrew (though all of it is DLDI stuff, so maybe not as old as you might be talking about).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2008, 04:55 AM
Hyperlisk's Avatar
Hyperlisk Hyperlisk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 626
Default

Most homebrew just say to put it in the root, but you don't need to.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-24-2008, 05:50 AM
SinsHarvist's Avatar
SinsHarvist SinsHarvist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 601
Default

Well the folders containing homebrew files need to be in the root, but the NDS file responsible for bootting the homebrew can be placed anywhere...

And really, if you want to view 128+ files in your Cyclo, then just create more folders and make them into catagories of genre or franchise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 AM.