Team Cyclops Forums  

Go Back   Team Cyclops Forums > CycloDS Evolution Discussion > iEvolution General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2011, 07:08 AM
tristenj tristenj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default Factory Restoring 3ds or downgrading firmware?

Hello new to the forums with no ds experience just bought a 3DS this last week.Bought a Cyclods ievolution had everything working fine then for some reason i thought could update it mostly tempted to see what the internet browser was like at the time but anyways upgraded to version 2.1.0-3u and my cyclods isnt working just curious if there is a way to factory restore,downgrade firmware,take it apart or what.Any help would be greatly appreciated ive spent basically the whole day trying to figure it out also no luck with youtube either guessing because its new?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2011, 08:58 AM
fancypants fancypants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 18
Default

This isn't really an answer to your problem... sorry, but I just wanted to say that I don't think this update would have blocked any chips... considering my iEvo still works at this very point in time.

EDIT: The Chip has been blocked! I just switched from DSi mode to DSL mode to play Pokemon White, and it produced the same error that originally happened if you tried to boot in DSi mode (at the time that it wasn't supported.)

TC will hopefully find a fix for this. I have all hope in them.

Last edited by fancypants; 06-19-2011 at 10:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2011, 10:46 AM
BMW318TI BMW318TI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
Default

Have you try the latest Ievolution beta software.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2011, 11:05 AM
fancypants fancypants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW318TI View Post
Have you try the latest Ievolution beta software.
I thought stable 2.3 was the latest release?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2011, 12:10 PM
BMW318TI BMW318TI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
Default

I am using this one:
http://teamcyclops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11145
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2011, 12:14 PM
fancypants fancypants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW318TI View Post
Beta Firmware: 04-05-2011, 10:52 AM

Current Stable Firmware: 05-20-2011, 03:59 PM

You're still using the old firmware, my friend.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2011, 01:01 PM
BMW318TI BMW318TI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 52
Default

Ai I didn't noticed that!
Thanks for your comment, where can I find the latest beta?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-19-2011, 02:33 PM
sfg sfg is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 114
Default

There is no latest beta. There is a latest stable.

http://www.teamcyclops.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=16
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:50 PM
tristenj tristenj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Well thanks for replying i guess its just a waiting game it would be great to learn how to write code for these.If i could just figure out a way to get to a lower firmware again..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-19-2011, 05:51 PM
sfg sfg is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 114
Default

Yeah, I don't think that's possible. Haven't heard it to be possible on the DSi, so I doubt it is or will be possible on the 3DS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 AM.